primallaw-186x300Primal Law by J.D. Tyler

Alpha Pack Novel Book #1

I found this book when I was surfing on Audible for a way to spend my lovely monthly credits a few weeks ago. I had never heard of the author or series before seeing it there and after listening to a sample I was like why not I love shifter books and military books (Military brat here!). And here is both combined in one book. Once I started listening it was one of those on the edge of my seat books.

This first book in the Alpha Pack series did not suffer from “1st book syndrome” where you get so bored and bogged down in details and information you give up. This book is a fast paced, adrenaline filled, suspenseful storyline with just the right amount of dialogue and thought to make a book an enjoyable read. There are wolf shifters, precogs, telepaths, firestarters, retrocogs and one poor guy who keeps seeing dead people yelling at him silently.

Jax is a tortured hero assessing blame where I’m thinking it doesn’t belong. He will suck you in from the very beginning of this story. Kira is one heroine who did not turn into a whiny cry baby she stood her ground and took her place on a base full of alpha males.

Jax and Kira have an explosive first meeting and I quickly became invested in this story of secret projects at gene therapy companies, government conspiracies and toss in some smoking hot love scenes and I was on board happily eating my popcorn as I devoured this novel. Even all the secondary characters have been well developed and I hope most get their own stories. The ending for me came way to soon.

So I will quit now since I could go on and on but I don’t want to give away any spoilers. The great plot flows well and storyline is well thought out with an ending that leaves you searching the web for the rest of the books. (Which I have linked below! You are welcome!) So for a quick weekend read this is your book. I guarantee you will not be disappointed!


The Alpha Pack Series:

BOOK 1: Primal Law: Jaxon Law’s story
BOOK 2: Savage Awakening: Aric Savage’s story
BOOK 3: Black Moon: Kalen Black’s story
BOOK 4: Hunter’s Heart: Ryon Hunter’s story
BOOK 5: Cole’s Redemption: Zander Cole’s story

Coming Soon Book 6: Nick Westfall’s story

Find J.D. Tyler on: website | Goodreads | Facebook | Twitter


This is my first ever book review so be gentle with me. I’m always afraid of giving too much away and I don’t want to spoil anything for readers.

We are a new site and are slowly building our website, please check back often for changes.

robin signature v4